Project – Islamic Star Pattern Wallpapers 3

To make up for the lack of posts these few weeks, I would like to upload some of my creations (again) for your desktop customization needs.

I made some Islamic designs for making some sort of greeting card that I can post on my Facebook. I tried making it as my wallpaper for my laptop, and surprisingly, it looked great. I adjusted some bits here and there, and then playing with some patterns I did not used before, use some different colours and effects and there you have it, some cool looking (in my perspective, anyway) wallpapers that you can put up for your computer. Remember, you can download these wallpapers for free, but please do not delete the watermarks and reproduce them to another website.

The wallpapers focus on coloured backgrounds with white outlines. The size is 1024 x 768. However, should you need other resolutions, pleas do leave a comment!

The Blue wallpaper. This is some sort of accident, actually, playing with cyan-blue gradient background and gray-white outline.  I was surprised on how it turned out, and it became my favourite wallpaper on my laptop.

The Green wallpaper. The background is gradient dark green-light green and the outline, stylized six-pointed stars with two interlaced lines in solid white. What makes this one particularly special is the usage of the interlace design, creating a complicated look for a simple shape.

The yellow wallpaper. Actually it is more of a gold colour than yellow. I rarely use yellow in my projects because I don’t like the colour. But I actually experimented with the colour and to my pleasant surprise it looks quite nice. The background is gradient Dark yellow-gold with outlines of 14 pointed stars inspired by Zillij tiling in solid white.

4 Comments

Filed under Projects

4 responses to “Project – Islamic Star Pattern Wallpapers 3

  1. aleena

    hello sir, really like your work. could you tell me a specific name for this type of islamic star? and also if u have any design in which this same star design( the blue wallpaper) goes from small size to a big size in the same design. thank u.i would appreciate if u reply asap.
    anuj.

    • Hello!
      Thank you and sorry for the late reply. I don’t think there is a specific name for the stars. it is usually only referred to the number of points the stars have e.g eight-pointed stars, six-pointed stars etc. The wallpaper is only that one size. If you mean you wanted a pattern for tiling i’m sorry I don’t have any. Thanks again!

  2. Its best website that I have visited

Leave a Reply

